Wellness Champions

Wellness Wonders Unite!

A Wellness Champion is a volunteer or appointed employee that dedicates a portion of his/her time to serve as an ambassador and resource of the Harris County Employee Wellness program. Wellness Champions are tasked with:

  • Communicating wellness programs and resources to employees
  • Encouraging employees to use wellness services and take part in wellness activities
  • Promoting a healthy workplace culture

​Find your department's Wellness Champion below. If you don't see one listed, consider joining the team! Email Employee Wellness at wellness@bmd.hctx.net to apply.

911-Emergency Network

Daveda Hughes

wellness@911.org

Rosalba Oropeza
roropeza@911.org

AgriLife Extension

No Wellness Champion

Auditor

Budget Management

Children's Assessment Center

Commissioner Precinct 1

Commissioner Precinct 2

Commissioner Precinct 3

Neemesys Magee
NMagee@pct3.com

Commissioner Precinct 4

Barbara Richey
brichey@hcp4.net

Community Services

Constable Precinct 1

Constable Precinct 2

No Wellness Champion

Constable Precinct 3

No Wellness Champion

Constable Precinct 4

Constable Precinct 5

Constable Precinct 6

Constable Precinct 7

Constable Precinct 8

No Wellness Champion

County Clerk

Amanda Vasquez
avasquez@cco.hctx.net

County Judge's Office

Sabrina Lemond
sabrina.lemond@gmail.com

County Library

Jazmin Delgado
jazmin.delgado@hcpl.net

Kathleen D. Green
kathleen.green@hcpl.net

Lanita Young
lanita.young@hcpl.net

District & County Courts

No Wellness Champion

District Attorney

District Clerk

Domestic Relations

Engineering

Facilities & Property Maintenance

Fire Marshal

No Wellness Champion

Flood Control

Institute of Forensic Sciences

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1-1

No Wellness Champion

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1-2

No Wellness Champion

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2-1

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2-2

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 3-1

Sharon D. Harris
sharon_harris@jp.hctx.net

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 3-2

No Wellness Champion

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 4-1

Estrellita Pichardo
estrellita_pichardo@jp.hctx.net

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 4-2

No Wellness Champion

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 5-1

Imelda Palacios

imelda_palacios@jp.hctx.net

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 5-2

No Wellness Champion

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 6-1

No Wellness Champion

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 6-2

No Wellness Champion

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 7-1

No Wellness Champion

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 7-2

No Wellness Champion

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 8-1

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 8-2

No Wellness Champion

Juvenile Probation & J.J.A.E.P.

Legislative Services

No Wellness Champion

Office of Emergency Management

Pollution Control Services

Pretrial Services

No Wellness Champion

Probate Court 1

No Wellness Champion

Probate Court 2

Probate Court 3

No Wellness Champion

Probate Court 4

Jose Martinez, Jr.

jose.martinez@prob.hctx.net

Protective Services for Children & Adults

Public Defender

No Wellness Champion

Public Health Services

Purchasing

No Wellness Champion

Tax Assessor-Collector

No Wellness Champion

Toll Road Authority (HCTRA)

Universal Services

Harris County Employee Wellness
1310 Prairie, Suite 970
(713) 274-5500, Option 9 | wellness@bmd.hctx.net